Need

Today is not a good day, it’s not a bad day but it’s not good. I’m missing him as always happens mid-week, on top of that I really should get out, do something, go somewhere before this gets any worse. I write a fair bit – have done for a long time – I have two half finished novels, lots of meandering rubbish from inside my head and some poetry. I don’t write poetry often, I prefer to read it but sometimes a few lines will pop into my head so I write it down. Here’s this mornings thoughts.

Need

I need

I need you to be here

To hold me

To kiss me

To touch me

I need

I need you to be here

To own me

To possess me

To tell me

What you want

What to do

I need

Now I’m going out for a walk 🙂

One thought on “Need

Leave a Reply

