Looking Back

Wicked Wednesday #17

summary

To summarize is to give a brief statement of the main points of (something). It’s almost the end of the year and many of us look back at previous months and the things we have accomplished during the year. But maybe you prefer not to look back, but to look forward? Or maybe the image above struck you the same way it did me… why can I never tell the short version of a story but always feel the need to include all the details? No matter how you interpret this prompt, share your stories for this week’s Wicked Wednesday.

I find it really hard to tell the short version of things, I always feel I have to include extra details to make myself clear. But I’ll try to keep it short.

This past year has, on the whole, been a really good one for me. The last few years I’ve had a lot of family stuff going on, lots of stress, which all seems to have been resolved (fingers crossed). I have found myself a little lost without the hassles and not really known how I feel or what to do, I’m never happy (but the tablets seem to be helping 🙂 ).

Meeting Sir and finally being able to explore my sexuality has probably been the high point.

This blog, a year ago I never would have thought I’d be happy posting some of the stuff I do. And chatting to people from all over, it’s been a great experience.

As for next year? I’m thinking about starting another blog for photographs. I want somewhere to post other stuff, landscapes etc. Now I have a better camera I’m interested in photography again.

I’d like to try and save a bit of money, go away more with Sir, have a proper holiday. And explore a bit more.

That’s about it really, 2015 was a good year and I’ll be happy if 2016 is as good.

See who else is being Wicked this Wednesday

WickedWednesday

15 thoughts on “Looking Back

  1. One day I hope to have an actual camera, but it’s been interesting trying to take photos for the blog while dealing with a cell phone camera. My digital is 10 years old this month and it leaves much to be desired. I want a fancy one some day so I can do more badass things with it.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Doing my 365 Project was the best decision, photography wise I ever made. It has improved my photography in such amazing ways. I would you totally encourage you to start a photography site

    Mollyxxx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

