2016 Plans?

Wicked Wednesday #18.

This weeks prompt: The beginning of a new year is a fresh start for many of us. Not everyone believes in New Years resolutions, but even so, it is a time to stop and think what you want to accomplish, what you want to try and what you want to stop with. Even if you don’t have any resolutions or ideas for this year, I want to say: believe in yourself! Let’s start this year off on a positive note.

I don’t make New Year resolutions, I used to, but never even made it past January 1 with anything.  Now I don’t even really make plans for the year, things change so much there’s little point. My ideas change from day to day, what interests me today may not interest me tomorrow, something that bothers me today might not even cross my mind again.

A couple of things I always think about are my diet and smoking. I’ve always eaten what I feel like eating, but over the last couple of years I find that there are certain things I can’t eat anymore – eggs and pasta to name two. I’ve had to cut some things out and I should really make a few more changes but I really can’t be arsed about it. And I’m always talking about giving up, or at least cutting down, my smoking. I have patches from the doctor as they are the only thing I’ve found that help. This year I will do it! (maybe).

As for everything else I am feeling really positive, for a change. The whole New Year thing usually fills me with a sense of ‘here we go again’ but not this year. Blogging has helped, and now I also have the photography blog too. I want to get back to working on my photography, I have another couple of creative ideas I want to work on too, I haven’t done much in that direction for a while and I miss it. I’d like to get back to the writing as well but I’m not pushing that, I’ll write when I write. Sitting down with the intention to write and not doing anything is worse than deliberately not writing. I’m happy that I can still write posts, so all is not completely lost 😀

I think one big thing that has changed in the last year is that I have come to have more belief in myself and my abilities, and I’m not planning on changing that. I still have my off days when I wonder why I bother with anything, but on the whole I’m finding that I need to express myself, in whatever form that takes, writing, photography, even just talking to people. That is another big change for me – I used to keep everything bottled up – but I’m working on it.

So I’m going to make sure 2016 is a good year. Onward and upwards as they say.

See who else is being Wicked this Wednesday

WickedWednesday

8 thoughts on “2016 Plans?

Leave a Reply

