Thinking

Word for Wednesday #17

Contemplation – Thoughtful observation, full or deep consideration, reflection.

I should be in college today but I couldn’t face it. I have zero interest in the course so I decided to stay home instead. I have spent so much time over the last few weeks thinking about my life and what I want. I’ve never had a plan, nothing has ever been mapped out. I have no direction, I don’t know what I want or what I’m doing.

Over Christmas I had almost five weeks off and I had wanted to do so many things – try and sort out the house a bit, writing, take lots of photos and try and sort myself out a bit. I did bits and pieces – I went to the doctor and got tablets, I wrote a few posts, took a few photos. And I did start my 366 Project  😀

Not that much has changed since my last W4W post , still I find myself stuck in the same rut. Same shit, different day. I need to change things but have no idea where to start. A lot of it is down to it being winter, I’m sitting here now, it’s almost 11am, but it’s raining and dark. Not the sort of thing to inspire anyone. I did manage to take a few photos this morning which I’m happy about and now I’m going to have a long, hot and above all peaceful bath. And contemplate some more 😀

Sea Rocks and Sky

Click for more Words for Wednesday

IMG_3026

 

4 thoughts on “Thinking

  1. I love the photo… It is very contemplative.
    You know I’m all too familiar with that apathy feeling in conflict with feeling that you want to do something… It sucks Bigtime. I hope you find your way soon. It’ll come.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

