Less is More?

Word for Wednesday #18

IMG_3026

My word for this week is – Deshabille – The state of being only partly or scantily clothed.

There are a couple of reasons why I picked this word, I love the way it sounds, what it makes me think of and it’s something I’ve been trying with my photography on the blog. It’s so easy to just take a nakkie photo but I really want to try more than that, to be a bit more inventive and to leave a little more to the imagination. To tell a story, or to let the viewer make up their own story. I find there is something so sexy and erotic about a partially clad body – whether male or female – an unbuttoned shirt or an off-the-shoulder top – sometimes less most definitely is more isn’t it?

Click for more Wednesday Words

Shirt

6 thoughts on “Less is More?

Leave a Reply

