Remembering to do Stuff

Word For Wednesday #21

Had to edit this to add a title – I’m rubbish! 😀

IMG_3026

This week’s word is – Organise: Arrange systematically, order, to put oneself in a state of mental competence to perform a task.

When I started this blog last summer (August 7th to be precise) I had no idea what I was planning to do really. After finally finding a group of people who actually seemed to be on the same wavelength as me about a lot of things I just knew I wanted, in some way, to be a part of it. I wasn’t planning to post every day, I wasn’t planning on taking part in so many different memes either. All I really wanted was something that was mine, somewhere I could write about things that interested or bothered me. I wasn’t all that bothered about having many people follow me either, this was just for me.

Now six months later I find I’m loving it (mostly). I love reading and answering comments, I love trying to think of different things to post – whether it be stories, photos or just my thoughts on different subjects. I know I’ve been lucky, I haven’t had to deal with any nasty comments, everyone has been really supportive and positive and it’s helped me in so many different ways. I still have the odd time when I get fed up with things but the support is always there. You guys are amazing! Thank you so much 😀

I picked the word organise this week because it’s something I’m not too great at especially when it comes to tech stuff. I’m way better than I used to be and I’m trying to keep photos and posts straight. I’m definitely a panster when it comes to this sort of thing, a lot of stuff is done the day before or even on the morning when I want to post it. I’m great at writing lists but not so great at actually doing the things on that list. This week I’m going pretty good though, I have a list of the memes I wanted to try and write for and I’ve managed to actually complete them! Between the writing, Feb Photofest and my 366 project I’m finding that I suddenly have so much more content to worry about now, that the organising is becoming more important. And that’s without worrying about my computer having a breakdown or coming here to find that WP have pulled the plug because they don’t like the subjects I cover. And as an added bonus yesterday the power kept flickering, I’m just glad I wasn’t in the middle of writing something – I’m not the best at saving stuff before I’ve finished.

So, the things I have to organise:

Me – stop arsing about and decide how I want things to go.

The computer – Remember to back everything up regularly just in case.

The blog – I’m thinking seriously about whether or not to go self-hosted, I can back up the blog so I don’t lose everything but I don’t know about things like cost, I can’t afford huge money. I like the fact that WP is free and easy to use (if a bit glitchy), I have no idea could I do something similar if I self host. I like just having it all done for me 😀

Anyway, I’d better go and write some more lists!

More Wonderful Wednesday Words here .

6 thoughts on “Remembering to do Stuff

Leave a Reply

