Limits

Food For Thought Friday #10 and February Photofest Day 18

f4tf_button1

To quote Meatloaf, “I would do anything for love, but I won’t do that…”

Or even better; Adele, “Guess she gave you things, I didn’t give to you…”  (who’s guessing it was anal?)

Sexual limits are not exclusive to the world of BDSM, so with that in mind…

Is there something, (or things), that you would absolutely say no to in a sexual context?

What are your limits? Are they hard? Soft?

Have your limits changed over time?

I had never really thought about limits, I’d never had the chance or reason to really explore them, most of my previous partners being uninterested in anything kinky. The most adventurous things got was a 69.

As a relative newbie I’m still exploring and learning about different kinks. And my limits.

But right now – Age play, pet play, needles, medical, fecal – no, no, no, no and eew no!

Knife play – was no, now I’m not so sure. I’ve seen a lot of photos recently that have got me wondering. Would I like the feel of the flat blade held against me, the tip tracing across my skin? I don’t think I’d like much more than that but who knows.

Gags – was no, now we’ve used his hand and a scarf, haven’t progressed to a ball gag yet but I think we may.

Ropes, toys, nipple clamps, pain, all things that have become a regular part of life 😀

There are things that don’t interest either of us or that neither of us likes so they don’t enter into the equation, other things that I thought were no’s have become yes or maybe. My limits have changed as we’ve discussed and explored different things and I’m sure they will continue to evolve and change as we discuss anything else that we may want to try and maybe in the future I’ll have a more structured list.

I never thought I’d enjoy someone hitting me, but there you go.

Canes

Bruised

More Food For Thought here.

And more February Photofest here.

Photofest2016

And don’t forget to check out My Other Photography blog here. I keep forgetting to plug it 😀

14 thoughts on “Limits

  1. Interesting post, the idea of limits is an interesting one, as time goes by and our experiences change, our limits do too. A younger me had no interests in bdsm or any anal play, now both have been tried and enjoyed. The blogs I have begun reading have opened my eyes to new ideas and I wonder what limits will change as a result of this curiousity.

    Love the picture by the way

    Liked by 1 person

    1. The one thing I always knew I wanted to try was being tied up, and I had to wait a long time for that 🙂
      The last year has been a fun journey, finding new things, talking about them and trying some out. We’re both still learning and discovering what we like, what we want to try and I only wish we had more time together to explore.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I think that’s one thing that bugs me, people saying ‘I wouldn’t be who I am without the life I’ve had’. The life I had made me into someone else and I’m still trying to find out who I am.
        Good subject for a blog post 😀

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Our past can explain us, but it cannot define us. I get what you mean, but I see it as without the things that have happened, I wouldn’t be where I am now, but that isn’t always where I want to be and it sure as hell isn’t where I am staying

        Like

      3. ‘…I wouldn’t be where I am now, but that isn’t always where I want to be and it sure as hell isn’t where I am staying’
        Completely agree with this 😀
        Here’s to better days 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

