Flawed

When I was on Twitter yesterday I saw a tweet about being perfectly imperfect. I should have taken a note of who it was because I like to give credit to my inspirations, sorry.

When I Googled quotes I found this –

I am perfectly imperfect, beautiful in my flaws, chaotic, fearless…a beautiful disaster.

Beautiful Disasters – Dawn Jasper

And I came across this too, which was uncredited but is very similar to the above.

I am beautifully broken, perfectly imperfect, beautiful in my flaws. All together I am a beautiful disaster.

Which led to this.

Nude 2

21 thoughts on “Flawed

      1. It’s so hard to get out of it. I spent years hating myself, even now I have some days when I feel the same. But I’m fighting it!
        And I know I’ve said it before but I think you’re gorgeous!
        x

        Liked by 1 person

      2. It’s having the energy to fight, some days I can’t be arsed πŸ™‚
        But it’s definitely getting better. I’ve had to be tough on myself and make myself do things even when I don’t want to.
        It’s a balancing act, pushing when I’m up to it but knowing when to go easy.

        Liked by 2 people

  1. We have always found the positive feedback on our photos to be extremely gratifying. Whatever flaws we see in ourselves, we are often reminded that others see only beauty. This is a gorgeous photo, and you are a gorgeous woman! ~C

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I quoted a Pervy Quests with the reply that I’m perfectly imperfect yesterday but I don’t know if you follow me on Twitter so it may have been someone else. Its a fantastic way of summing up that you know you’re flawed yet you embrace it x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

