My Brain Is On Holiday

Word For Wednesday #24

W4W

This week’s word –

Hiatus: A gap or interruption in space, time or continuity. A break.

For the last few weeks I’ve been feeling a bit strange, I can’t explain it properly, a feeling of being apart, disconnected. I’m still doing all the things I usually do, I’m not shutting myself away, but I feel like I’m watching myself go through the motions. It feels a bit like the movie Groundhog Day. Every day seems to be the same, even when it’s not. Thee are half-written posts in folders, I haven’t been commenting much on other blogs, I lose track of time, lose my train of thought, forget what I’m supposed to be doing and there’s only one thing I can really concentrate on.

Exhibit A wrote this excellent post on orgasm denial and whilst it’s not something I do, I think that may have something to do with why I feel like this. His post helped me to put it into words. I spend pretty much all day immersed in smut – whether I’m reading or writing about it, or seeing gifs and photos online. And usually it’s not a problem. What is a problem is that since Christmas, for various reasons, Sir and I haven’t had that much time together. This time it’s been almost four weeks and since masturbating just gets me fed up and annoyed I don’t bother. So there I sit, every day, thinking about sex, thinking about Sir and not getting anywhere. Maybe I could not spend as much time online, but to be honest, I’d just sit, staring into space thinking about it anyway. Now I know what’s out there 😀

Thankfully my hiatus is over tomorrow, I look forward to normal brain service being resumed shortly.

More Words for Wednesday here.

4 thoughts on “My Brain Is On Holiday

Leave a Reply

