Endings…

…and Beginnings

IMG_3026

Word For Wednesday #25

Catharsis – The experience a person can have of releasing emotional tension and feeling refreshed afterwards.

Conceived by Aristotle as the cleansing effect of emotional release that tragic drama has on its audience, catharsis stems from a Greek verb meaning “to purify, purge.” Today, it can be used to describe any emotional release, including a good long laugh or cry that is followed by a sense of balance and freshness afterwards.

We all feel better after a good laugh or a good cry, and I feel I should be having a cathartic bawl, but I’m not.

For anyone who doesn’t follow me on Twitter, I’m single again. I’m feeling a little bit sad, but mostly I’m feeling bewildered and angry. It was unexpected and I have no idea why. Maybe I should ask, Maybe he just got tired of me, maybe my family finally scared him away, maybe it was something he had going on. I don’t like drama or confrontation, which is probably why I’m not screaming and throwing stuff. I accept things too easily, I don’t question, I keep it all inside and right now I really don’t care why. I’ve had my heart broken too many times in the past, there’s nothing left to break.

But endings lead to beginnings and while I have no idea where things are going I do know that I need to keep writing, taking photos and posting. There are so many good things that came out of the last year and I wouldn’t change any of it. Without it I wouldn’t have learnt so much a bout myself, I wouldn’t have found this little corner of the net and the outlet for so much of what I’ve had to keep hidden for so long. If I don’t keep going I know I’ll close down again, turn off everything and become numb. I can already feel it happening and if I don’t keep going it’ll take over.

I’m not sure about keeping this blog going, I feel as if I should have a completely fresh start. Obviously the content of any new blog wouldn’t be hugely different, but it would be a new home, just me. I haven’t decided anything yet, but you lot will be the first to know.

Find more Words for Wednesday here.

7 thoughts on “Endings…

  1. He is Clearly Insane! (cliché) You Need Time, Of Course! Everybody Wants to Help! Where You Go, We Follow! You Got Rid of One Idiot, But You Have Lots Of Friends and Support! Between Your Writing and Pictures, Your Followers Are Waiting! Point is-We’re Here!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

