Me

Saturday Rant #2

Today is all about me. I was going to have a rant about the government we still don’t have, but to be honest, I’m too tired and annoyed about the whole thing.

Instead I’m going to talk about how I feel about my bum πŸ˜€

Nice

I don’t even think it’s just about my butt, it’s also the fact that I have no hips. From the front I’m obviously a woman. But from behind, not so much. I have no definition, straight up and down. Nothing stays up, except leggings, which is why I wear them all the time, jeans I need a belt and it’s just uncomfortable. And I hardly ever wear dresses or skirts.

Shower bum

I’ve never really felt feminine, as a kid I always wore jeans, as a teenager I experimented with make-up, heels, skirts etc. but it never felt right, I wasn’t comfortable and when the kids came along it was more practical to wear sloppy clothes, trackies, leggings, t-shirts.

So, what it all comes down to is that I’ve never really felt sexy or womanly, I’ve no interest in fashion or make-up, I don’t do spas or pampering, the thought of having someone give me a massage or even a haircut leaves me cold.

I am trying to change some things, I have nice underwear, I buy more colourful clothes (I used to just buy black or grey) heels I still can’t wear, and of course I take photos πŸ˜€

So nine days into April I am feeling better about my arse, I know why I don’t like it, I’m starting to accept the reasons and I’m actually getting some photos I really like.

10 thoughts on “Me

  1. We all worry about our bums and busts, tummies and hips. I do find that wearing some frills and lace, even under jeans and shirts, makes me feel better about my bod.
    And . . . you know what . . . I never thought I’d enjoy massages and pampering, but over the past few years I’ve discovered I absolutely LOVE having my feet massaged! (Perhaps it’s also to do with having someone kneeling at my feet LOL!!!) . . . but have you tried it??? I LOVE it !!!
    And I love the photo of your facecloth and bottom above too !!!
    Xxx – K

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I agree about it being a state of mind, I guess I’ll have to make a bit of an effort now the kids are older πŸ™‚
      I just find it really hard to feel feminine when I’m wearing boots and waterproofs half the time. I need to move somewhere warm and sunny πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m an average, ordinarily sexual guy, so I feel entitled to have an opinion here. You have super legs and a cute ass. Being female and feminine is an attitude of mind ~ if it comes to that most things are an attitude of mind. I should know, until very recently I was acting like a disfunctional, alcoholic jerk. All that’s really changed is my attitude to my problems, be they real, imaginary, or just invented. If you want to be ultrachic and feminine yo can be. And you still have a cute butt.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

