Editing Photos

I thought today I’d show you some of the editing process.

I take a photo like this

First step

Crop it to how I want

Cropped

Sometimes I’ll change to B+W or maybe sepia. Sometimes I’ll adjust the brightness and contrast, but this one was OK

B+W

And sometimes I’ll soften it or add some graininess, it depends on the photograph and the look I want.

Last

So there you have it. I generally keep the editing to a minimum. No airbrushing or anything too much.

Unless I want something like this.

Extreme

13 thoughts on “Editing Photos

      1. A lot of making great photos is knowing how you see. Once you have that figured out, you can see the photo before you make it and it makes the editing so much easier. Your eye is really good and I think you are really starting to understand how you see.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. It’s strange but considering I’ve been creating in one way or another for most of my life I rarely ‘see’ images in my head. I find different components and put them together because I know how they’ll work together. I’ll have an idea and try it, sometimes it works, sometimes not. I think I’m learning what will work for a photo and what won’t πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

