20 thoughts on “Friday is…

      1. Could I ask you something? The next Friday Fiction challenge prompt is, Concert. Now, I made a living as a rock journalist for many years and travelled all over the world doing interviews and attending concerts for various international magazines. So, I thought I’d dig up one of my old articles and reproduce it in my blog. I’ve narrowed it down to two: U2 in Boston and New York, 1992, start of Zoo TV tour or Shane MacGowan and The Popes in the Olympia Theatre in Dublin, his first concert after leaving The Pogues. Which one would you like to read?

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Ok, Shane MacGowan, that was a MOJO article, the Every Night About This Time feature they did for concerts. It’s a doozy, the fans wrecked the place. And U2, well, I’ve been watching them since they were schoolboys. Achtung Baby and Zoo TV was one of their highlights, I think

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

