More Bits

Food for Thought Friday #21 – Bosom Buddies

Over the last couple of weeks we have asked how important penis size is and your thoughts on female genitalia. To round off our series on “naughty bits”, this week we are turning our attention on breasts…

(As with the last couple of posts, once again it’s a multi-layered question this week, so answer it all or pick what appeals to you, your call!)

For guys and girls who like girls – what is it that you like about boobs? Is there an ideal shape or size?

For girls – how do you feel about how you feel about your “girls”? Are you happy with them? Have you always been?

For everyone – do you think the female “chest” has been over sexualised?

Oh god, I’ve had an ongoing love/hate relationship with my boobs ever since I got them. As a teenager I hated them, I thought they were too big, I could never find a bra that fitted properly and I would always wear a baggy top. I even used to think about having them made smaller. I didn’t like them being touched and more than a few times I’ve had sex with a top on.

It took a hell of a long time for me to learn to like how they looked (late 30’s) and to wear tops that showed off my cleavage. I still wasn’t keen on them being played with, my nipples are so damned sensitive I can’t touch them and I couldn’t take more than a couple of minutes before I’d be pushing hands or mouths away.

Now I’m back to not liking them so much. Not surprising right now with the way I feel about myself at the moment. But a decent bra and I’ll still wear a low cut top and the size doesn’t worry me any more. But age and gravity are doing their work and there’s not much I can do about it short of surgery and I’m not doing that. And after finding out they prefer a bit of rough treatment, I’m back to not wanting them touched.

I like to look at real boobs, there are far too many fake ones out there, which leads me to my biggest problem about boobs. I don’t know that they’ve been over sexualised. I grew up with the Sun and Star newspapers – boobs everywhere. Sex is used to sell everything, you see photos everywhere of scantily clad models and celebrities advertising all sorts of products, in media stories the latest buzzword seems to be ‘racy’. And yet they, particularly FB, vilify women breastfeeding, showing scars or sharing breast cancer stories. There seems to be a distinct double standard for some when it comes to women’s bodies.

More Food for Thought Friday here.

4 thoughts on “More Bits

Leave a Reply

