Life Events

Wicked Wednesday #30 and Word for Wednesday #30

IMG_3026

 

Wicked Wednesday Prompt – The prompt for this week is ‘milestone’. What milestones have you reached or are you working towards? Are they sexy milestones? Why are they important to you? Why have you chosen for these specific milestones?

milestone

It’s strange how often I start writing something or take a photo and then the prompt that fits appears a while later. I started writing something about milestones during the week, although I was thinking about it for Word for Wednesday. So another twofer.

Milestone – a significant stage or event in the development of something.

I was looking at the general life milestones as opposed to sexy ones, but I can fit a couple of them in too.

I tend not to set myself goals, I don’t make New Year resolutions, I don’t say in six months I’m going to… whatever. It has never worked for me. I’m the queen of procrastination and finding excuses, so when I started looking at these I wasn’t surprised. I’ve passed very few of the ‘responsible’ adult milestones. I’ve never been to college, never had a real career, never passed my driving test, never bought a house, never got engaged, never got married. I’ve passed a few of the less responsible ones, I’ve left home, had kids, got drunk, smoked and had sex, and got stoned (not while I was pregnant)

I’ve never had a credit card although I have been in debt, I’ve had my electricity cut off, I’ve been homeless and lived in B&B accommodation with my kids whilst I was pregnant. I’ve never been arrested, never been called for jury duty, but I have been inside a courtroom a few times.

I’ve never travelled outside of Europe, never been to Australia or the States – I have been to Italy twice – I love it there, Italian men are so damn sexy.

Sexy milestones I’ve set for myself and still haven’t done – I’ve never had sex with a woman, never had a threesome, never watched others have sex or been watched by others. I have been tied up though, so that’s one! Things that I hadn’t thought about but I’m glad I did – spanking etc. blogging, and the biggest thing for me – taking photos. Some days they work, some days they don’t, some days I just can’t be arsed and some days I have no idea what to take.

And then some days everything just works.

Caught

More Word for Wednesday here.

More Wicked Wednesday here.

WickedWednesday

7 thoughts on “Life Events

  1. This is a great post, touching on different life events. I think we should write about our life events some more, as many of us had interesting lives, chosen or not. Thanks for sharing 🙂

    Rebel xox

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

