Trading Places

Food For Thought Friday #23

Have you ever imagined what it would be like to be someone else? Specifically what it would be like to be a member of the opposite sex, if just for one day?

If you could spend one day as a member of the opposite sex, would you? If so, how would you spend that day?

At the moment I’m finding it difficult to write about some things. Like previous subjects about boobs and women’s bits thinking about this has confirmed how much I hate being a women. I don’t feel like a man nor would I want to be a man but I really don’t like being a woman either. When I was younger I wanted to be a boy, I didn’t feel like a boy but I always thought they had more fun. And when I hit puberty, boobs, periods and all the rest of that crap I really would have rather been a boy. Pregnancy and having kids, being the main carer because their dad was a waste of space, made me want to be a woman even less.

I think I’d like to try being a man for a day, just to see what it’s like to have a cock, how it feels to touch it, how different would it be to come, how it would feel to have sex from the other side as it were, and to get a blow job. All the usual things I think a lot of women are curious about.

More Food For Thought Friday here.

8 thoughts on “Trading Places

  1. This is a really interesting angle. You seem to want to just BE, almost gender neutral?
    I agree about boobs and periods being serious killjoys, but I was a total tomboy as a kid, (Still am tbh).

    I would be interested in being male for a day just to feel the different way society expects me to act, you know? Yes, having a cock would be fun but I am drawn to knowing what it feels like to be a man in today’s society.

    Great take on the question Cherry x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks 🙂
      I did think about the whole how society treats men and women differently but I would have ended up ranting about that 🙂
      I never thought about gender neutral, it’s a relatively new term to me. I did a bit of reading on it – it would explain a hell of a lot 😀
      I’ll have to carry on reading 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I’m more interested in it now and it is fascinating to see how things have changed since I was younger, with how people identify now.
        I haven’t had the energy to rant about anything 🙂 I’m a bit tired and frustrated about nothing changing, especially after the ‘new’ (old) government started all the old crap again. Plus my head’s in a very strange place at the moment. I’m just trying to hold on to what sanity I have left 😀

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Yes we are much freer these days about gender and gender/sexual fluidity, which is such a good thing, especially for the young.

        I know you are having a rough time love and wish I could help. You know I’m here to talk if you need to right?

        And yes, that shower of useless feckers are enough to make anyone despair. Like being caught on an endless merry go round, except there’s nothing merry about it.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Thanks 🙂
        I’m back off to the docs now as these new tablets are making me feel worse. I think he’s probably going to refer me to a psychiatrist this time to see if they can sort out meds. Fun!
        😀

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Unfortunately, men do not spend their lives with their dicks in their hands – although I do remember a George Carlin sketch about a dog licking his balls and he remarking, if he could do that, he’d never leave the house – but men, in my experience, as a man, have as many anxieties as women, they just happen to be of a different nature with a peculiarly calculated, alternate list of priorities

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

