Never Say Never

I think maybe I’m pretty much done with this blog. At least for a while. My life has changed a lot since I started and what with one thing and another my heart’s just not in it at the moment.

I have no desire to take any photos and my libido seems to have done a runner so I don’t want to write stories. The prompts for the various memes I take part in haven’t stirred any ideas and all my recent posts have been about my depression which I’m fed up of writing about.

I’ve been thinking about this for a while and today I actually feel at peace with the decision. Actually today I feel at peace with myself, for the first time in a long time. I’m happy with myself, happy with what I’ve done here.

I won’t be closing the blog, I might even post occasionally, if the urge strikes me. And I’ll still be hovering around Twitter and visiting other blogs, so I won’t be completely gone. I’m hoping to be able to get some other writing done and if that goes to plan I have another site ready and waiting to go.

I’d just like to say a massive thank you to everyone who’s visited and commented. I have really, really appreciated your support.

And of course there’s still my other photo blog to visit.

Bye for now 😀

25 thoughts on “Never Say Never

  1. In late February I came to the decision tp stop blogging on weekends and I discovered I had a life. Last week I announced I would blog 3 days during the week. It was the best decision I ever made. There is to much life to live. Family will no longer be set aside. Best decision I erver made. Good luck. Even if you only post an occasional photo or post,I will be here to rerad it. Good luck., Enjoy life.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks 🙂
      You won’t get rid of me that easily 😀 I’ll still be around and may be back here at some point if I can get my mind back on its filth track. I might have to spend some time on your blog 😉

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Ha! I go on leave for two weeks starting Friday and I will be recording a lot. You might be back in a place of filth faster than you thought. 😉 I am glad you will be around. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Can’t wait to hear more 🙂
        I couldn’t lose touch with all the lovely people I’ve spoken to over the last few months. It’s so great to finally have people to talk to about kinky stuff 😀

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

