Just a Number?

Food For Thought #25

F4TF #16 - Kinky Fuckery

They say age is just a number… but how important is it to you?

Do you have a preference when it comes to the age of your sexual partners? What is it and why do you think you have it?

Is there a limit in terms of age that you will not break? What’s too young or too old for you? Why?

Age has never really been something I thought about, it’s more the person than how old they are.

I think it comes down to whether I’m thinking about sex or relationship – if I’m going to spend a lot of time with someone it would be very important that we could actually talk about things, but if it’s just sex then that’s not really so much of an issue, although I suppose there would still be some talking.

Growing up I mostly was with fellas around my age, maybe a couple of years older, but I don’t think I could have gone out with someone a lot older. When you’re young most men over thirty would have seemed ancient.

The last time I really spent any time going out was when I was in my late thirties and all I wanted was sex. The youngest lad then I think was nineteen, there were a couple in their early thirties and one who was 26. There was very little conversation.

The couple of times I thought seriously about some thing a bit more long-term and tried online dating I was looking for someone in the 40-55 age bracket, old enough to have some life experience but still young enough. I never excluded anyone if they were outside this range, I had some fun conversations with older and younger men.

I don’t know if I have age limits, obviously they’d have to be old enough, but I don’t think I could go younger than about 20, I just feel a bit old for anything less than that. As for upper limit, again I don’t know, it would depend on the other person and how we got on rather than how old they were.

More Food For Thought here.

6 thoughts on “Just a Number?

Leave a Reply

