Progress?

Wicked Wednesday #34

 

turnaround

Prompt – This week the prompt is a song, and specifically the part of the lyrics you see in the image above.

The last few months have been rubbish, but finally the meds seem to be working (fingers crossed). The knot of anxiety I’ve carried inside me for so many years has gone and I feel calmer and more relaxed than I ever remember feeling before. I’m still not sleeping or eating great but any improvement is a good sign. I still don’t feel like I can be around people but that’s not a problem right now, I still can’t write and my memory is crap but I am starting to feel a bit more positive about some things – that hopefully I will be able to start writing again soon, that I won’t always want to spend all my time alone. That maybe one day I’ll be able to take part in the memes again. I don’t feel right taking part when I can’t visit other blogs and comment because some of them upset me too much.

And that maybe one day I’ll like myself again.

There is no doubt that I have to make some changes in my life. I’m certainly not turning around and starting again though, that would be way too difficult but I am going to change direction even though I have no idea what to change, or how.

I’ve had a couple of appointments with the psychiatric team, well, one of them anyway. And I have a few more to go before being set a treatment plan, so I guess we’ll see how things go.

WickedWednesday

More Wicked Wednesday here.

5 thoughts on “Progress?

  1. Good to hear you’re feeling a bit better, sweetie. One step at a time.
    As for taking part in memes and not reading or commenting on other blogs, I am sure people will understand. Please feel free to take part in Wicked Wednesday whenever you want.

    Rebel xox

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

