Learning to love myself

One of the things I really struggle with sometimes is liking my body. I know I’m not alone in this. I can look at photos of other people and see the beauty in them but not in me.

Yesterday I saw a woman walking down the road. She looked a bit younger than me, but not much. She was wearing a denim skirt which came to just above her knees, a vest top and flat sandals. I though she looked great. The thing is, she was pretty much the same build as me, same height etc. and if I had worn an outfit like hers I would feel ridiculous. I’d feel uncomfortable, frumpy, and just plain wrong. I don’t know why, it wasn’t a revealing outfit, just practical, yesterday was hot, and yet I still wouldn’t feel right.

This morning I took some photos, just lazing in bed, no poses, and as usual I didn’t like them. But I thought I’d go through and edit some anyway, and you know what, I actually found a few that I did like.

Maybe I am starting to at least like myself.

Light

6 thoughts on “Learning to love myself

  1. That happens to me all the time. All the time.

    I am just back from town now and everytime I caught sight of myself in a window or mirror I felt more and more depressed. Body image is a killer.

    For what it’s worth I always look at your pics and think you look amazing.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

