Just a quick post

Wicked Wednesday #37

I know I said I wouldn’t be around much but we all know how well that works for me 😀 I’ve an empty house, everyone’s back to school and I need something to do.

As it’s September 1st, and I want to keep up with ‘Self Love September’ I thought this would fit in quite nicely with this week’s Wicked Wednesday prompt (I know it’s Thursday) which is –

diary

Dear Diary…

Did you ever have a diary to which you told all your secrets? Or maybe you still have a diary? Share something sexy from your diary or share a sexy story with the prompt ‘Dear Diary’.

I’ve always tried keeping a diary but I’ve never done more than fill in a couple of pages before losing interest. I never seemed to have much to write about and it was more of an excuse to buy pretty notebooks.

Since I did a short course on writing a couple of years ago I’ve finally managed to get the habit. I now have notebooks for several different things – personal, quotes, ideas, stories etc. – and what better reason for starting another one than learning to love myself. This not just about how I look, this is about the whole package. Trying to figure out why I feel the way I do about the things that I don’t understand about myself, and my whole outlook on pretty much everything that’s got me to this point in my life.

I’ve already found that writing out my thoughts has helped me figure out several things about me, so I hope that by keeping a journal for the month while I read lots of new-agey self-help stuff will get me a little way further on my journey to liking me.

I hope to post a few times to let you know how I’m getting on, and also share any sites that I find interesting or useful.

Notebook

These are my notebooks of choice, this one still in its wrapper. 192 pages of creamy 120gsm loveliness. An absolute bargain at €4.

More Wicked Wednesday here.

WickedWednesday

8 thoughts on “Just a quick post

Leave a Reply

