Question

Does anyone out there know how to fight nothing?

One of the toughest things I find I’m dealing with is the feeling of emptiness. I feel numb most of the time, there’s nothing inside.

It’s strange. In general I feel OK, but still the emptiness is there and I don’t know what to do.

I’ve had a fairly busy (for me) couple of weeks getting the kids back to school and spending time with my family, I’ve worried, laughed, talked, been fed up and annoyed.

I don’t know how to feel anymore.

16 thoughts on “Question

  1. Nothing is impossible to battle, but in the same way it’s impossible to battle nothing. That numbness is crippling and takes away the things that make us keep going.

    I don’t know what will work for you, all I can do is say what works for me, I exercise. Though not enough, I set my goals and achieving those feels good. I suppose it’s the little things you do and the people that you do them with that make the difference. The most important thing is that you don’t suffer in silence. Keep talking, keep writing, keep the lines of communication open, because believing yourself to be alone, that’s how the nothing wins

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I know I’m not alone. I’m lucky to have plenty of support, at the moment the only thing that really helps is getting out of the house, which isn’t always possible.
      And it’s not that I’m exactly feeling bad, I just have no energy or real enthusiasm for anything.
      I’ve discussed all this with the psych team, I’m just waiting now for an appointment to decide where to go now. I think my meds will be changed or adjusted, not that they’ll fix me, but I do need something more effective.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

