Blurred Lines

Sinful Sunday #47

It is the first Sunday of the month and that means it is prompt week. This month the prompt is: Reshoot

Confused? No need to be because this is actually very simple. Take an image that you already have and reshoot it. How and why have you changed it. What made you retake that specific image? Maybe you always felt like with slightly different light or camera angle it would be improved/changed. Maybe it was the surroundings that have changed? This is not a technical challenge per se but hopefully it will have you looking back through your images with a slightly different eye. Which one is asking to be retaken? Why and how do you feel about the two different versions?

I had no past photo I wanted to re-visit. Most of them I can’t even look at. I’m trying to move on, move past, but some days I feel as if I don’t know where I’m going, that I’m going to be here forever, past, present and future blurred together.

blurred-lines

MoreΒ Sinful SundayΒ here.

Sinful Sunday

19 thoughts on “Blurred Lines

  1. Past and present . . . and future . . . is part of all of us isn’t it. And though they often feel blurred and inseparable I try to just accept that as making us who and what we are.
    AND . . . I LOVE the softness and intimacy of your photo.
    A beautiful expression of a beautiful person to be celebrated!!!
    Xxx – K

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Your words are true: past, present and future… they are all important in their own ways and all within us, no matter what we do. I love how your image reflects that.

    Hope you are getting stronger by the day!

    Rebel xox

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I think we are all a mix-up of past, present and future. I am sad that you find past images of you challenging but I do hope you can see the beauty in this one because it is full of it

    Mollyxxx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

