Contradictions

Sinful Sunday #48

There is a huge difference between what I know and what I feel and believe.

I know there are some people who find me sexy, attractive, whatever and yet I still have a hard time feeling or believing it. There are times I feel sexy, then I see myself and that damned voice starts up again.

Stupid, what the hell are you thinking, old, fat, ugly,

And still I try, I tell the voice to shut up, I know the lies it tells, I’ve listened to them all my life.

contradiction-bw

contradiction

More Sinful Sunday here.

Sinful Sunday

17 thoughts on “Contradictions

  1. You look gorgeous, sweetie! I know how bad that voice can be, but like Molly said, we all have that voice. It’s terrible that it constantly tells us lies, don’t you think? Maybe we should all vow to only listen to others and not to the voice…

    Have I said yet that you look gorgeous?

    Rebel xox

    Liked by 1 person

  2. We all have that voice, I know I do. What I am slowly discovering is that you need to listen to those around you, because they see you without all your baggage and negative thoughts. Their vision is clearer, and worth taking to heart. I truly know how difficult this is to do, so much easier said than done, but it is worth the effort. Let their words be part of your self discovery, to be the real you! YOU ARE BEAUTIFUL! I look forward to more and more pics of you!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I understand this feeling well. My ‘daft brain’ as I call it, i know it lies to me but damn, it’s so convincing at times!

    I just want to agree with everyone else though, you are beautiful.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Just a fabulous photo
    Love the angle
    Love the face
    Love the cleavage … (so call me shallow!!)
    Thank you
    I know it may not ‘rewrite the script’ but I hope you can also hear all the supportive voices …
    Xxx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

