Fishbowl

It’s the 300th Sinful Sunday this week! Congrats to Molly ๐Ÿ˜€

Sinful Sunday #51

Sometimes, people with depression or other mental health issues, say they feel as if they are on the outside looking in.

I think thatโ€™s looking at the problem the wrong way around.

Iโ€™ve been thinking about this feeling of disconnect, separateness, and for me I actually feel as if Iโ€™m in a bubble, or a goldfish bowl. Life goes on around me, I can see it, but Iโ€™m not part of it. I canโ€™t hear, feel or touch it, except through the glass. Nothing feels right, my world becomes smaller and smaller, my life shrinks and I curl in on myself until I feel like I’m going to disappear.

fishbowl-bw

Moreย Sinful Sundayย here.

Sinful Sunday

28 thoughts on “Fishbowl

  1. How did you get this effect? It’s incredible, as is the concept of the shot. And powerful; I can’t identify from experience, but your picture helps me to understand how you’re feeling.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. What a wonderful image – actual and metaphorical.
    I have a lovely scene playing out where you press your toe to the glass and push- a little more and more until you imerge. I hope your feelings of isolation go away soon x x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

